Write Bloody Contest: On Teaching Poetry in Chicago Public Schools

Please “like” this video on YouTube in support of me getting a book published with Write Bloody!

Making this video was absolutely exhilarating, because almost every possible thing that could go wrong did go wrong. However, I am very happy with the final product (and grateful for my time at art school, which afforded me basic Final Cut Pro skills, without which I would be distraught).

I’m also glad that I decided on this poem, because it is probably the most meaningful one that I’ve written in the past year. 

Again, please “like” this video on YouTube in support of me getting a book deal! And sharing it with your friends will also help my chances. Thank you!

Leave a Reply

