On Teaching Poetry in Chicago Public Schools

Video of myself performing “On Teaching Poetry in Chicago Public School.” This was in the final round of my semifinals bout at the National Poetry Slam ’13 in Boston, MA. Video by Button Poetry.

Although I made a high(er) quality video of this poem for my finalist submission in the Write Bloody book contest earlier this year, I’m very glad that Button released this version. I made substantial revisions to this poem and believe this is the better product, craft-wise.

Leave a Reply

