Poetry Month Feature In Gapers Block!

Poetry Month Feature In Gapers Block!

Hey all!

As you know, it’s National Poetry Writing Month, which means it’s time to write 30 poems in 30 days. NaPoWriMo is my favorite month of the year, and I always try to take an extra step to challenge myself further as a poet and human being. 

This year, I created an online community (which can be found here) for people to share their daily poems, get inspired, and connect with one another. Gapers Block liked that, so they decided to write about it (as well as my life’s work) in their article to kick-off the month! 

I’m really happy at the way this community is flourishing, in part because of the exposure Gapers Block has given it! Thanks! 

I plan on continuing last year’s tradition by writing weekly blog posts about craft, community, and careers relating to poetry. The first one will be up some time next week.

Happy poeming!

Leave a Reply

