Poet-in-Residence at Chicago Literati!

Poet-in-Residence at Chicago Literati!

For the month of June, I’m the Poet-in-Residence for Chicago Literati. I’ve been a long time reader/lover of the online publication, so I couldn’t be happier to be a part of its legacy.</p><p>My residency was collaboratively structured and involves a high volume of writing. Each week, I publish original (previously unpublished) poems by myself and others, interviews with locals, and a culminating editorial that typically focuses on art and community. It’s a ton of work, which is why I haven’t had time to even mention it on my own blog yet! </p><p>My main mission is to highlight unsung voices in Chicago performance poetry, mainly through interviews. I’m looking to the periphery for poets who aren’t normally associated with slam poetry, or towards those who have made important, significant artistic contributions but, for one reason or another, haven’t gotten their due recognition yet.</p><p>You can <a href=”http://chicagoliterati.com/author/firesunderground/”>visit my author page</a> to see everything I’ve published — eventually I’ll archive or reblog some of my work on here as well. And hopefully you’ll be hearing a lot more from me soon!</p>

Leave a Reply

